top of page

Different Sakura

Cherry Blossom season has almost ended here. We enjoyed viewing them a lot this year.

The weather was fantastic. The other day we went to Shojuku Goyoen which is probably the largest garden in Tokyo. It's a National garden. Even though I have been living in Tokyo for almost 20 years, I've never been there because it's located in Shinjuku.

You can watch many cherry blossoms at this park. It was very crowded but it was worth going there. The reason why I visited there was to see my American friend and her friends. It was nice to meet them and really interesting to get know people from different countries. Some of them were artists. My daughter's dream is to become an artist too, so it was inspiring for her. Actually we didn't' have time to look around the garden very much. The garden it self is so big and it requires some time to go through the entire garden. Next time I would like to visit there again to see roses. Unfortunately I didn't take some photos on this day. Only one snap.

There were several kinds of cherry blossoms. Here is our neighborhood on another day. Different color of cherry blossoms. These trees always bloom after whiter ones.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page