top of page

Aromatherapy for dogs

We adopted a 5-year-old toy poodle from a shelter in February. She turned 6 in March.

This is the first time to live with a dog for us.

She was at a puppy mill and worked to give birth. We named her "Lily" At first she was very intimidated when she arrived at our home. Now she follows me everywhere I go, but still barks at my husband. This bothers me a lot. Usually she never barks at strangers outside, but sometimes she barks when someone enters our place. However not everyone, certain people, so that's interesting.

When she became our family member, it seemed she didn't have any problem, but I felt something weird. She was scratching and licking herself all the time, and then we found she got a skin problem. When she was rescued, she got medical check by a doctor and vaccinated(eight kinds) and some other medication on the same day. And then, 3 days later she was spayed and got dental care. Too much things at the same time. I was so surprised to know that. Anyway we went to see a vet. For the first two weeks, we followed the doctor's advice and took antibiotics for her. Using antibiotics for a long period of time is not so good for her body, so after that I started to use clay and essential oils for Lily. It worked well. A couple of therapist members also have dogs who have the similar skin problem, even worse. They told me how to treat their dogs with clay and essential oils. It was really helpful. It gave me courage and inspiration. Now her skin gets better :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page